February Favorites

IMG_0595

Thank goodness March is finally here. That means we are one more month closer to warm, gorgeous weather. Anyone else tired of winter? I am OVER it. In February I visited some old friends and tried out some new goodies. Here are some of my makeup highlights!

IMG_0587

Mario Badescu Whitening Mask
This mask has been great. I have somedark pigmentation from a crazy breakout I got around the holidays that has refused to fade. I decided to give this mask a try after reading a blog by Cody Wren. I love it! After the first use I have noticed a difference. I have been using it weekly and my skin is the best it has been in months!

IMG_0590
Maybelline Creamy Matte Lipstick in Daringly Nude and Dior Fluid Stick in Whisper Beige
I am not usually a nude lip girl, but lately I have really been getting into the trend. These two have been my go to lip combo. As most of you know the Maybelline Creamy Matte Lipsticks are fantastic (I hate the smell though) and the Dior Fluid Sticks were one of my favorite products released last year. If you haven’t checked either of these out you need to drop everything and go go go!

IMG_0588

Milani Rose Powder Blush in Romantic Rose
I did a review over these blushes a few months ago. I have especially been enjoying Romatic Rose this past month. It’s been a great pair with the lip combo I have been wearing this month.

IMG_0589

Mac Matchmaster Foundation
I have had this foundation for a long time. It’s my foundation for when I am SUPER pale (which I am). I LOVE MAC foundations and this one has been working for me.

IMG_0586

Tarte Tartelette Eyeshadow palette
I recently wrote a review about my love for this palette. Check it out here. This is a palette I will be using on the regular for a long, long time.

What have been your go tos lately?

6 thoughts on “February Favorites

Leave a Reply

